Back to Blogging

 I have been so busy sewing lately that I have let my resolve to blog slide a bit.  But no more, I am back.

I received some new fabric from Ink and Spindle and I have been busy making it into bags, as well as participating in the Patchwork Craft Show over the Memorial Day weekend.    So I have been busy.

As part of my plan to reduce use up the fabric I have on hand, instead of constantly adding to it, I have been finishing up some half made quilts as well.  I am actually starting to reach the point where I simply do not have enough fabric to finish off items.  And it feels good.  I no longer feel like I am drowning in fabric, or wastefully hoarding materials instead of turning it into usable goods.  I have also been able to sell some fabric that I no longer needed.  It is a wonderful feeling to send a package of fabric off to a new home, where it will hopefully be turned into something that is loved and needed.

Here are a few quilts I have recently completed.

I am so happy with how this one turned out.  The graduation of color on the spiral looks amazing.  And my husband, who has not yet loved a design enough to have it on our bed feels that this may be ‘the one’.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                     

Leave a Reply

